top of page
  • Writer's pictureVancouver-Girl

Dead TV Shows of the 2010 Era I’m Still Thinking About

Updated: Aug 24, 2022

The 2010s was quite the era for network television. With many major networks thriving, this brought a wide variety of television shows to screens, some more successful than others. Here’s some of the shows, which forgotten to most, either cancelled or quietly concluded, still float around in my memory.



Marvel’s Inhumans (2017)



Marvel’s Inhumans only ran for a very short season before being cancelled. Upon researching for this post I was surprised to find Anson Mount (most recently known as Captain Pike on Star Trek: Strange New Worlds) was on this show, totally forgot he was on it! Memories of this one, like many on this list, are very fuzzy but that does not stop me from pondering the series. One of the main reasons this series as stuck with me for so long is the setting of Oahu, Hawaii. The island of Oahu is special to me for many reasons so whenever a movie or TV show uses it as a backdrop I instantly connect with it. Additionally, of course the science fiction/superhero nerd in me wanted to love this series so bad because the premise is so cool! Aliens on the moon having some mondial crisis! It truly is a shame that the series fell flat because there was much potential.



The Neighbors (2012-2014)

This show is the most faint in my mind as I was quite young when it aired, however years of fading memory could not make me forget how hilarious it was. Quite frankly I do not remember even what the characters looked like or any of the details to the plot other than the general premise of a family moving into a neighbourhood populated by aliens. I recall the humour being similar to that of “The Orville”. For some reason the only memory of this show that has stuck with me is some scene about pregnancy and a lizard.


Dark Matter (2015-2017)



Perhaps the only show on the list that I’m genuinely considering revisiting because I faintly recall it being a solid sci-fi show. “Dark Matter” probably had the biggest fandom out of all of these shows, however I cannot fully attest to it as I was not very active in fandom communities at the time.


Marvel’s Runaways (2017-2019)



Perhaps until the “Wandavision” and “Loki” era Marvel was not the best in the superhero television genre. Considering this, “Marvel’s Runaways” had a solid run and in my memory although not perfect it was a solid series. The last season really redeemed the series, I remember it made me wish the series hadn’t ended. A cool connection many of my readers may recognize is that the series featured Annie Wersching as a series regular, most of you may know her currently as The Borg Queen on “Star Trek: Picard”.


Do you remember any of these shows? Should I go back and revisit any of them? If there’s interest I may try to figure out some reaction videos and do some to revisit them.

bottom of page